Sector

Send link
Number of search results: 10

The chemical industry today is still primarily based on petroleum, a fossil raw material. Existing fully integrated modes of production have until now countered comprehensive structural transformation. The topic of sustainability, however, has become increasingly important, as a number of initiatives toward green chemistry have shown. Companies apply bio-based approaches above all when they save costs or improve product quality.

Germany is one of the leading countries in mechanical engineering. Application of advanced machines, equipment and processes enables efficient and sustainable design of production processes – in all areas of industry and business. For further development of bioeconomy, innovations from mechanical engineering are key drivers.

Pharma Biopharmazeutika Bioökonomie

For thousands of years, medicinal herbs have helped to relieve illnesses. Nature, in addition, offers a huge selection of therapeutic agents that serve as basis for advanced medications. Increasingly, biotechnological processes are employed in the production of medication. These biopharmaceuticals have become indispensable in the therapy of widespread diseases such as cancer and diabetes.

For the textile industry, application of regenera-tive raw materials is a matter of daily routine. Plant fibres such as linen and cotton, as well as animal products such as wool, silk and leather – natural products are used in many textile areas. With regard to sustainability and resource efficiency, however, unconventional ideas are now being implemented. New high-tech fibres with previously unknown properties, for example, are now being produced from formerly discarded materials from the food and beverage industry.

In the form of firewood, fuel or biogas: a great diversity of energy media can be obtained from biomass. Bioenergy, as a regenerative energy form, is a key pillar in the energy mix of the future. Attention is now shifting to the efficient use of plant residue, in order to avoid competition with food production. Exploiting the potential of sustainably cultivated energy crops, and promoting innovative process technologies – these are important steps in the bioenergy sector.

For cosmetics, washing agents and home appliances: bio-based processes find application in manufacture of a great number and variety of products used in everyday life. These processes make an important contribution to greater sustainability in industry and enable innovative products with novel properties for the consumer.

The food and beverage industry plays a prominent role in bioeconomy. This industry processes raw agrarian materials to foods, beverages and animal fodder. Resource-conserving technologies help to manufacture healthy, high-value and safe products. For storage, preservation and transport of food and beverages, the bio-based economy also provides innovative processes.

Agriculture and forestry are two key pillars of bio-economy. Plant-based biomass, produced in meadows, fields and forests provides the foundation for a bio-based economy. Livestock, in turn, represent an essential resource for the supply of food. Recent research approaches and technologies will further advance sustainable developments in agriculture and forestry.

As raw materials for building, general construction materials, insulation and materials for interior finishing work: regenerative raw materials are appealing owing to their good material characteristics. They improve environmental balance sheets and are often more compatible with human health. Within this context, natural construction materials are increasingly interesting not only for new building, but also for restoration. In addition, there are now bio-based strategies for greater sustainability with conventional products in the construction sector as well – for example, concrete and asphalt. A constructive contribution to bioeconomy.

The mobility of today would be hardly imaginable without the automobile. In view of climate change, sustainable mobility concepts are increasingly in demand. The automotive sector is one of the largest users of bioplastics and is otherwise also increasingly sympathetic for bio-based materials.omobilwirtschaft ist einer der größten Verwerter von Biokunststoffen und ist auch sonst zunehmend offen für biobasierte Materialien.

Back to top of page

Branche

Newsletter

Link versenden
Anzahl der Suchergebnisse: 10

Noch setzt die chemische Industrie mehrheitlich auf den fossilen Rohstoff Erdöl. Eine bestehende, vollintegrierte Produktionsweise steht einem umfassenden Strukturwandel bislang entgegen. Dennoch wird das Thema Nachhaltigkeit immer wichtiger, wie mehrere Initiativen zur „Grünen Chemie“ zeigen. Biobasierte Ansätze werden von den Unternehmen vor allem dann genutzt, wenn sie Kosten sparen oder wenn es um verbesserte Produktqualitäten geht.

Pharma Biopharmazeutika Bioökonomie

Schon seit Jahrtausenden helfen Heilkräuter, Krankheiten zu lindern. Aber auch darüber hinaus bietet die Natur eine große Auswahl an Wirkstoffen, die die Basis für moderne Medikamente bilden. Zunehmend kommen biotechnologische Verfahren bei der Produktion von Medikamenten zum Einsatz. Diese Biopharmazeutika sind bei der Behandlung von Volkskrankheiten wie Krebs und Diabetes nicht mehr wegzudenken.  

Deutschland gehört im Maschinenbau zu den führenden Nationen. Durch den Einsatz moderner Maschinen, Geräte und Verfahren lassen sich Produktionsprozesse – egal in welchem Industrie- oder Wirtschaftsbereich – nachhaltig und effizient gestalten. Für den weiteren Ausbau der Bioökonomie sind Innovationen aus dem Maschinenbau damit ein wichtiger Treiber.

Für die Textilindustrie ist der Einsatz nachwachsender Rohstoffe alltägliche Routine. Ob Pflanzenfasern wie Leinen oder Baumwolle, ob tierische Produkte wie Wolle, Seide oder Leder – in vielen Bereichen kommen traditionell Naturprodukte zum Einsatz. Mit Blick auf Nachhaltigkeit und Ressourceneffizienz werden inzwischen aber auch unkonventionelle Ideen umgesetzt. So entstehen aus Reststoffen der Lebensmittelindustrie neue Hightech-Fasern mit bisher ungekannten Eigenschaften.

Die Ernährungsindustrie nimmt in der Bioökonomie eine herausragende Stellung ein. Agrarrohstoffe aus der Landwirtschaft werden zu Lebensmitteln und Futtermitteln verarbeitet. Ressourcenschonende Technologien helfen dabei, gesunde, hochwertige und sichere Produkte zu erzeugen. Aber auch für die Lagerung, Konservierung und den Transport von Nahrungsmitteln stellt die biobasierte Wirtschaft innovative Verfahren zur Verfügung.

Ob Kosmetik, Zahnpasta, Waschmittel oder Haushaltsgeräte – bei der Herstellung von Produkten des alltäglichen Bedarfs kommen schon heute vielfältige biobasierte Verfahren zum Einsatz. sie leisten einen wichtigen Beitrag für mehr Nachhaltigkeit in der Industrie und ermöglichen innovative Produkte mit neuen Eigenschaften für Verbraucher.

Ob als Brennholz, Kraftstoff oder in Form von Biogas: Aus Biomasse lässt sich eine große Vielfalt an Energieträgern gewinnen. Bioenergie ist als regenerative Energie eine wichtige Säule im Energiemix der Zukunft. Um die Konkurrenz mit der Lebensmittelproduktion zu vermeiden, rückt die effiziente Nutzung von Pflanzenreststoffen in den Fokus. Das Potential von nachhaltig angebauten Energiepflanzen erschließen und innovative Prozesstechnologien vorantreiben – das sind wichtige Schritte im Bioenergie-Sektor.

Land- und Forstwirtschaft sind tragende Säulen der Bioökonomie. Die auf Wiesen, Äckern und in Wäldern erzeugte pflanzliche Biomasse bildet das Fundament für die biobasierte Wirtschaft. Nutztiere wiederum sind für die Versorgung mit Lebensmitteln eine wichtige Ressource. Mit Hilfe neuester Forschungsansätze und Technologien wird die weitere nachhaltige Entwicklung von Land- und Forstwirtschaft stetig vorangetrieben.

Ob als Baumaterial und Werkstoff, zur Dämmung oder beim Innenausbau: Nachwachsende Rohstoffe können mit guten Materialeigenschaften punkten, verbessern die Umweltbilanz und sind oftmals gesundheitsverträglicher. Vor diesem Hintergrund sind Naturbaustoffe nicht nur für Neubauten, sondern auch für die Sanierung zunehmend interessant. Aber auch für konventionelle Produkte der Baubranche – wie Beton oder Asphalt – gibt es inzwischen biobasierte Strategien für mehr Nachhaltigkeit. Ein konstruktiver Beitrag zur Bioökonomie. 

Ohne Automobil wäre die heutige Mobilität kaum vorstellbar. Mit Blick auf den Klimawandel sind zunehmend nachhaltige Mobilitätskonzepte gefragt: Die Automobilwirtschaft ist einer der größten Verwerter von Biokunststoffen und ist auch sonst zunehmend offen für biobasierte Materialien.

Back to top of page